



CITY OF GREAT FALLS, MONTANA

PRESS RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

DATE: April 16, 2025

CONTACT: Megan Sanford, 406-452-3462

Paris Gibson Committee Chairman

2025 Paris Gibson Award

Great Falls, Montana – Do you know someone who has made Great Falls great? Nominations are now open for the fourteenth annual Paris Gibson Award, named for the founder of Great Falls. It was established to honor the citizen who best embodies the vision and excellence exemplified by Paris Gibson.

To be eligible for the award, selected by previous Paris Gibson Award winners, a nominee must meet the following criteria:

- Is currently a resident of Great Falls
- Has provided significant impact to the City of Great Falls
- Has provided leadership for the community through volunteerism
- Has performed selfless action for the betterment of the community

The award winner will receive a \$500 check provided by Jimmy and Debbie Filipowicz of Steel Etc., to be donated to a charity of the winner's choice; memorial tree donated by Tilleraas Nursery and granite marker provided by Montana Granite; a winners plaque, donated by Greg and Leanne Hall; a dinner for two at P. Gibson's, donated by P. Gibson's Sports Grill;

and a ride in a 1918 Model T Ford provided by Kurt Baltrusch of the Skunk Wagon Club in the Fourth of July Parade. The winner will be announced before the Great Falls Municipal Band Concert at 7:00 p.m. on Wednesday, June 25, in Gibson Park. Nomination forms are available at the Park and Recreation Office, 1700 River Drive North or on line:

https://greatfallsmt.net/recreation/2025-paris-gibson-award. Deadline for entries is May 8, 2025.

Prior winners are: Doug Wicks, 2010; Norma Ashby, 2011; Greg Hall, 2012; Ian and Nancy Davidson, 2013; Gene Thayer, 2014; Bill and Joan-Nell Macfadden, 2015; Arlyne Reichert, 2016; Sheila Rice, 2017; Brad Talcott and Linda Caricaburu, 2018; Chuck and Gerry Jennings, 2019; Judy Ericksen, 2020; David and Tanya Cameron, 2021; Bud Nicholls, 2022; Kathy Van Tighem, 2023; Harold Spilde, 2024.

For questions about the award, contact Megan Sanford, 406-452-3462

.