

## Paris Gibson Award 2024

The Annual Paris Gibson Award has been established to honor the citizen who best embodies the vision and excellence exemplified by Paris Gibson, the founder of Great Falls.

To be eligible for the award, as selected by former Paris Gibson Award winners, nominees must meet the following criteria:

- Is currently a resident of Great Falls
- Has provided significant impact to the City
- Has provided leadership for the community through volunteerism
- Has performed selfless action for the betterment of the community

The award winner will receive a \$500 check provided by Jimmy and Debbie Filipowicz of Steel Etc., to be donated to a charity of the winner's choice; memorial tree donated by Tilleraas Nursery and granite marker provided by Montana Granite; a winners plaque, donated by Greg and Leanne Hall; a dinner for two at P. Gibson's, donated by P. Gibson's Sports Grill; and a ride in a 1918 Model T Ford provided by Kurt Baltrusch of the Skunk Wagon Club in the Fourth of July Parade. The winner will be announced before the Great Falls Municipal Band Concert at 7:00 p.m. on Wednesday, June 26 in the Mansfield Convention Center.

Award Nominee:	
Address:	
Nominee Phone:	
Nominator:	
Nominator Phone:	Email:

Please remit this form with no more than a two page justification for selection by Friday, May 3, 2024.

Submissions may be made via the following methods:

- Deliver to the Park and Recreation Office at 1700 River Drive North, or mail to Park and Recreation, P.O. Box 5021, Great Falls, MT 59403.
- 2. Email to: <a href="mailto:sgriffin@greatfallsmt.net">sgriffin@greatfallsmt.net</a>

## Prior winners are:

- Doug Wicks, 2010
- Norma Ashby, 2011
- Greg Hall, 2012
- Ian and Nancy Davidson, 2013
- Gene Thayer, 2014
- Bill and Joan-Nell Macfadden, 2015
- Arlyne Reichert, 2016

- Sheila Rice, 2017
- Brad Talcott and Linda Caricaburu, 2018
- Chuck and Gerry Jennings, 2019
- Judy Ericksen, 2020
- David and Tanya Cameron, 2021
- Bud Nicholls, 2022
- Kathy Van Tighem, 2023