

Home to the Lewis & Clark National Historic Trail Interpretive Center

> Proud Home of Malmstrom Air Force Base & Montana Air National Guard

Over 60 parks & 55 miles of trail along the Missouri River

Home of the C.M. Russell Museum

Ranked as one of the most affordable places to live in the country

City of Great Falls #2 Park Drive South P.O. Box 5021 Great Falls, MT 59403 (406)-455-8450 https://greatfallsmt.net

PRESS RELEASE FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

DATE: May 16, 2023

CONTACT: Susie McIntyre, 406-453-9706, ext. 221

Paris Gibson Committee Chairman



2023 Paris Gibson Award

Great Falls, Montana – Do you know someone who has made Great Falls great? Nominations are now open for the thirteenth annual Paris Gibson Award, named for the founder of Great Falls. It was established to honor the citizen who best embodies the vision and excellence exemplified by Paris Gibson.

To be eligible for the award, selected by previous Paris Gibson Award winners, a nominee must meet the following criteria:

- Is currently a resident of Great Falls
- Has provided significant impact to the City of Great Falls
- Has provided leadership for the community through volunteerism
- Has performed selfless action for the betterment of the community

The award winner will receive a \$500 check provided by Jimmy and Debbie Filipowicz of Steel Etc., which may be given to a local charity of the winner's choice; a dinner for two at P. Gibson's, donated by P. Gibson's Sports Grill; and a ride in a 1918 Model T Ford provided by Kurt Baltrusch of the Skunk Wagon Club in the Fourth of July Parade. The winner will be announced before the Great Falls Municipal Band Concert at 7:00 p.m. on Wednesday, June 28 in the Mansfield Convention Center.



Nomination forms are available at the Park and Recreation Office, 1700 River Drive North or on line at https://greatfallsmt.net/recreation/2023-paris-gibson-award. Deadline for entries is June 2, 2023.

Prior winners are: Doug Wicks, 2010; Norma Ashby, 2011; Greg Hall, 2012; Ian and Nancy Davidson, 2013; Gene Thayer, 2014; Bill and Joan-Nell Macfadden, 2015; Arlyne Reichert, 2016; Sheila Rice, 2017; Brad Talcott and Linda Caricaburu, 2018; Chuck and Gerry Jennings, 2019; Judy Ericksen, 2020; David and Tanya Cameron, 2021; Bud Nicholls, 2022. For questions about the award, contact Susie McIntyre, 406-453-9706.

